Back to List

-deleted-Region I Emergency Medical Services Advisory Council


The purpose of the Council is to assist in the planning, development and implementation of a regional EMS system in the Northwest Piedmont Region.The goal of the Council shall be to assure the provision of a high level of quality care to persons in need of medical services. The geographical area covered by this council includes the counties of Davie, Forsyth, Stokes, Surry and Yadkin.

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

Each county in the Region is represented by members consisting of county commissioners or a designated representative, hospital representatives, EMS Directors, Rescue Squad personnel.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires


The Council meets at 11:00 a.m. on the first Thursday of every other month starting in January at various county EMS offices.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Come experience the Tanglewood stables!
Pollen Report