Back to List

Piedmont Triad Regional Council



Each member governmental unit shall be represented on the Council by one (1) primary delegate or in his absence by a designated alternate. Each delegate shall be an elected member of the governmental unit he represents. The term of office of each primary delegate and each alternate shall commence upon the date of his appointment to the Council by the governing body of the member governmental unit he represents, and the term shall continue at the pleasure of said governing body unless the delegate shall sooner resign or cease to be an elected member of said governing board, in which case his term shall expire on the effective date of such event.

Currently Serving

Term Expires
Mr. Matthew Dolge   
Mr. Walter Marshall Co.Commissioner 


3rd Tuesday - 7:00 p.m.

Other Information


District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.