Back to List

Airport Commission


The Airport Commission of Forsyth County Board of Directors is composed of five citizens of Forsyth County, all appointed by the Board of Commissioners of Forsyth County.
Blank Line
It is the responsibility of the Airport Commission, using sound business principles, to govern, maintain, operate and develop Smith Reynolds Airport in a manner that the citizens and industry of the region will be adequately and efficiently served by air transportation.

Members and Non-Voting Staff Person(s)

The Airport Commission Board of Directors supervises an Airport Director with a staff of nine full-time employees.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Mr. Mark R Davidson Staff
Mr. Ted Kaplan
Mr. Thomas F McKim 12/30/2017
Mr. Scott G Piper 12/30/2016
Mr. James W Shaw 12/30/2017
Mr. Charles Mark M Wiley 12/30/2016


Meetings are held the Third Tuesday of each month - 4:00 p.m. - Airport Board Room.

Other Information

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Is your child eligible for a Free physical assessment?
Searching for a New Best Friend . . . Look Online