Back to List

Planning Board, Kernersville



The Kernersville Planning Board is composed of ten (10) members. Two (2) are appointed from residents residing outside the Kernersville Town Limits, but within one mile of the Town limits, by the Board of County Commissioners upon request of the Kernersville Board of Aldermen. The other eight (8) are appointed from residents within the Town limits by the Kernersville Board of Aldermen. Members serve three-year terms.

Currently Serving

NameTitleTerm Expires
Ms. Janice Carroll 6/30/2018
Mr. Keith Hooker Town Clerk
Ms. Phyllis E Mendel 6/30/2016
Mr. Ken Whitaker Zoning Adminis.


2nd Monday night each month - 7:00 p.m. - Kernersville District Court Room

Other Information

For additional information on the Kernersville Planning Board click here.

Work for Us

Employment Opportunities

Job Opportunities

Volunteer Opportunities

Open Appointments List

County Services

Tanglewood Golf Courses
Protect your pet from rabies.