Back to List

Transportation Advisory Committee (TAC), Winston-Salem/Forsyth County



The N.C. Board to Transportation and any unit of government that is a party to the Memorandum of Understanding may appoint an alternate member to serve in the absence of a regular member, with said alternate being an elected official of that unit of government. By majority vote, the Committee may select a member to act as chairperson for a one-year term. The Transportation Planning Coordinator of the City-County Planning Board staff shall serve as Secretary to the Committee.

Currently Serving

Term Expires
Ms. Denise Adams   
Mr. Jake Alexander   
Mr. Dan Besse Vice-Chair 
Ms. Margaret Bessette TAC Secretary 
Mr. Robert C Clark   
Mr. Michael L Combest   
Mr. C. Thomas Griggs   
Mr. Michael L Horn   
Mr. Allen Joines   
Mr. Arnold G King   
Mr. Myron W Marion   
Mr. Walter Marshall   
Ms. Toneq' McCullough   
Mr. Billy W McHone   
Mr. Thomas F McKim   
Mr. Randy Mendenhall   
Mr. Derwin L Montgomery   
Mr. J. Irving Neal   
Mr. David R Plyler   
Hon. Brent S Rockett   
Mr. Michael K Rogers   
Ms. Tracey Shifflette   
Ms. Regina Streed   
Mr. John F Sullivan III   
Vacant 1   
Mr. Larry T Williams Chairman 
Mr. Everette L Witherspoon Jr.   
Mr. Jeffrey A Zenger   


Typically, the 3rd Thursday of most months - 4:15 p.m. -City Council Chambers, 5th floor, Bryce A. Stewart Municipal Building.

Other Information


District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.