

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Meeting Agenda

July 15, 2021 – 5 p.m.

- 1. Meeting Called to Order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Moment of Silence
- 4. Public Comments

If you wish to speak, please <u>click on this link</u> at 4:45 pm on the day of the meeting and inform the Board Clerk. You will be recognized to speak during the public comment period in the order you have joined the meeting. The Chairperson will also ask for any additional speakers before the meeting is called to order.

- 5. Approval of Meeting Minutes
- 6. Report on Election Academy Program
- 7. Recognition of Board Members
- 8. Other Business
- 9. Closed Session (if necessary)
- 10. Adjournment

FORSYTH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Meeting Minutes July 15, 2021 – 5:00 p.m.

Meeting Called to Order

A regular meeting of the Forsyth County Board of Elections was called to order in the second floor Board Meeting Room on Thursday, July 15, 2021 at 5:00 p.m., Chairperson Campbell presiding.

Board Members in attendance: Chairperson Susan Campbell, Secretary Robert Durrah, Member

John Loughridge, and Member Catherine Jourdan

Staff Members in attendance: Director Tim Tsujii, Deputy Director Michelle Bobadilla, Adam Clark,

Monica Gary, Kanitha Davis-Englebert, Nate Gladding, and Kimberly

Stuck

Pledge of Allegiance

Chairperson Campbell led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Moment of Silence

Chairperson Campbell led a moment of silence.

Public Comment Session

Chairperson Campbell called for public comments; none provided.

Approval of Meeting Minutes

Member Loughridge moved to approve the meeting minutes as submitted, Member Jourdan seconded; **Motion carried 4-0**.

Report on Election Academy Program

Deputy Director Bobadilla provided an overview of the first week of the Election Academy Program covering Election Administration in the U.S. The six-week program is the first of its kind in the State of North Carolina and it is aimed to educate voters about the election process. Ms. Bobadilla shared that staff is currently preparing for Week 2 which will include Voter Registration, Provisional Voting and Absentee by-Mail. Director Tsujii thanked the Board for their support in launching the program.

Recognition of Board Members

Director Tsujii provided an update on Municipal filing to the Board. Mr. Tsujii noted the incoming of new board members; Chad Doomy, Adam Draper, Alfred Harvey, and the appointment of new Board Chair, Robert Durrah. Director Tsujii recognized Susan Campbell, Russell Stuart, and John Loughridge for their service and commitment to the election process as well as their leadership.

Other Business

None.

Closed Session (if necessary)

None.

Adjournment

Member Loughridge moved to adjourn; Secretary Durrah seconded; **Motion carried 4-0**. Meeting adjourned at 5:20 p.m.

Approved:

s:/Robert Durrah Chair

s:/Catherine Jourdan Secretary

> s:/Alfred Harvey Member

s:/Chad Doomy Member

s:/Adam Draper Member