• By Lara Luck
  • Posted Monday, March 6, 2023

Registration is Open for FCPL's Local Author Fair

On Saturday, April 29, from 2– 4 p.m. join us as FCPL’s local author fair welcomes a wide variety of authors in many genres from the Triad area. This is a great chance to support our thriving community of writers, who will have copies of their books for sale. We look forward to sharing more information on social media about participating authors in the coming weeks.

If you’re interested in having a table at the local author fair, please fill out this form: Local Author Registration.

Space is limited, so sign up today.

County Services

Computer Training Bridge
Tax bill paid?  Look it up online.

Our Latest Tweets

Contact Us

336-703-BOOK (2665)
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

To-Go Service Hours
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 16 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, April 7 - Good Friday
Monday, May 29 - Memorial Day
Tuesday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 4 - Labor Day
Friday, November 10 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 23 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24 - Thanksgiving
Friday, December 22 - Christmas holiday begins
Monday, December 25 - Christmas
Tuesday, December 26 - Christmas