• By Brian Emerson
  • Posted Wednesday, May 22, 2024

NC Green Book Project Exhibit to be featured at Malloy/Jordan East Winston Heritage Center

This summer, the NC African American Heritage Commission will be sharing their North Carolina Green Book Project Exhibit with our library system! This special exhibit will be on display at the Malloy/Jordan East Winston Heritage Center from Monday, June 10 until Saturday, August 3. This exhibit features eight vibrant panels showcasing images of business owners, travelers, and historic and present-day images of North Carolina Green Book sites. The words of African American travelers and descendants of Green Book site owners are featured prominently in the exhibit. Each of these stories are from oral histories collected by the AAHC in 2018 and 2019.

For more information, please call (336) 703-2950.

County Services

Did your favorite restaurant make the grade?  Find Out!
Environmental Health Concerns?

Contact Us

336-703-BOOK (2665)
Email: Contact Us
Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m
Saturday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Holiday Closings
Monday, January 1 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
Friday, March 29 - Good Friday
Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day
Monday, September 2 - Labor Day
Monday, November 11 - Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 28 - Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29 - Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 - Christmas holiday begins
Wednesday, December 25 - Christmas
Thursday, December 26 - Christmas