Back to List

Industrial Facilities & Pollution Control Financing Authority


To assist local industry in securing bond financing.


The Authority is composed of seven (7) members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Initial appointees were appointed to serve on staggered basis, with two (2) to serve two (2) years each, two (2) for four (4) years each, and three (3) for six (6) years each. Thereafter, the terms for all members shall be for six (6) years. Each member must be qualified elector and resident of Forsyth County. No member may be an elected official of the County.

Currently Serving

Term Expires
Mr. John A Cocklereece  3/30/2017
Ms. Margaret A Hofler  3/30/2017
Mr. Alfred D Miller  3/31/2021
Mr. Jerome H Silber  3/30/2019
Dr. Charles H Swanson  3/31/2021
Mr. Ronald H Vogler  3/30/2021
Mr. Glenn Winfree  3/30/2019


No regular scheduled meetings - only when bond issues arrise.

Other Information


District Map

District Map

District A
Everette Witherspoon - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
Walter Marshall - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
District B
Richard V. Linville - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Don Martin - Term Expires: Dec. 2018
David R. Plyler - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
Gloria D. Whisenhunt - Term Expires: Dec. 2016
At Large
Ted Kaplan - Term Expires: Dec. 2018

Forsyth County Code

The County Code is the official record of ordinances adopted by the Forsyth County Board of Commissioners. By clicking on the link below, you will be able to access an online copy of the County Code.

Please note that when you click on this link, you will be leaving the Forsyth County website and entering a website owned and operated by Municipal Code Corporation, also known as “Municode.” The County Code displayed on the Municode site is updated annually and, therefore, may not contain recently approved ordinances.

View the Forsyth County Code

TV Broadcast Schedule

View our TV Broadcast on the Government Channel The Commissioner's meetings, held on Mondays, are broadcast live at 6:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the following Tuesday at 9:00 AM and the following Wednesday at 9:00 pm.

The Commissioner's briefings, held on Thursdays, are broadcast live at 2:00 pm on WSTV 13 - The Government Channel. They are rebroadcast the same day at 6:00 pm.